WhatsApp is working on a feature called disappearing message, if activated, sent messages will disappear after 7 days, but How does WhatsApp disappearing messages work?
This company has announced the disappearing WhatsApp message:
“If the user does not open WhatsApp for 7 days, the message will disappear. However, there is a possibility that the preview of the message will be displayed in the notifications until WhatsApp is opened.”
Users can enable and disable the WhatsApp disappearing message feature for users individually. In groups, only admins can use such a feature, which, of course, does not affect the messages that have been sent or received in the past.
We must point out that if a disappearing WhatsApp message is sent to another person with this feature disabled, it will not disappear and the second user will have access to it after a period of 7 days. Additionally, if a user chooses to back up messages before the message disappears, the message will be backed up but will disappear after the restore.
WhatsApp advises users to use this feature only for people they trust because it can be forwarded or taken a screenshot before it disappears. In addition, you can take a picture of this message with another device before it disappears.
WhatsApp also mentioned that by default, received media files are automatically downloaded and placed on the device. If the WhatsApp disappearing message feature is enabled, the media file will disappear, but if the automatic download feature is enabled, it will be saved in the phone.
In this article, we talked about “How does WhatsApp disappearing messages work” and we are waiting for your experiences to use these methods. Please share your thoughts with us.