How to delete Facebook account_best tricks 2024
If for any reason you have decided to delete your Facebook account permanently or temporarily, in this article you will learn how to do this.
When the profile information of 50 million Facebook users was accessed by Cambridge Analytica in 2018, a large number of Facebook users responded by deleting their accounts forever. In addition to the concern about privacy, since the emergence of Twitter and followed by Instagram and TikTok, Facebook has become just a memory for many people that they spent a good time in not so many years ago.
If for any reason you feel you need to delete your account temporarily or permanently, in this article from Rayabaan you will learn how to do this. If you feel the same way about Instagram, this article on deactivating Instagram temporarily and permanently will help you delete your account.
Deleting a Facebook account is not as simple as deleting a WhatsApp account; However, the steps will not be so difficult. In this article, we will examine more fully how to delete a Facebook account.
How to temporarily delete a Facebook account
In the past years, Facebook was considered one of the most popular social networks, and it is obvious that we all have information in it that we may not want to be destroyed forever. In such a situation, maybe temporarily deleting the Facebook account is a better solution; Because while the user account is completely inactive, your account information is saved and you can access them whenever you want by logging in again. How to temporarily delete a Facebook account is as follows:
- Open the Facebook app and tap the three-line or hamburger icon.
- Go to “Setting & Privacy” and then select “Setting“.
- Now tap on “Account Center” and then go to “Personal details“.
- Now touch “Account ownership and control” and then “Deactivate or deletion“.
- Choose the account you want here.
- You will have two options of deleting and deactivating the account. To temporarily delete the account, check “Deactivate account“.
- After selecting “Continue“, you need to enter the account password and tap “Continue” again.
- Next, Facebook asks you to choose your reason for deactivation among the available options.
- In the last step, just select “Continue” to log out of Facebook and the account will be deactivated.
If you want to remain reactive for a long time, in the “Reactivating your account” section of the drop-down menu, check the “Don’t reactive automatically” option. Normally, Facebook will automatically activate your account after 7 days.
How to permanently delete a Facebook account
Before you finalize your decision about permanently deleting your Facebook account, it is better to know that once the account is deleted by Facebook, the current account cannot be recovered in any way. To delete a Facebook account, follow the initial steps as in the deactivation method and then follow the process below:
- On the “Deactivate or deleting” page, this time select the “Delete account” option.
- Here, Facebook asks you to tick your reason, so that maybe by solving the problem, it will dissuade you from your decision. Choose your reason and click “Continue“.
- In the next step, Facebook again says that if you are worried about security issues, let it help you in this field. Go to the next step by selecting “Continue“.
- In this section, Facebook notes important points; including that, you will not be able to recover the account after deletion, or if you wish, you can use the Deactivate option instead of deleting the account to still have access to Messenger. Also, it allows you to save images and posts in your account to your device.
- In the last section, you will see the names of the websites that you have entered through Facebook, and if you delete the Facebook account, the mentioned accounts will be deleted and you will have to create a new account.
- After reviewing these tips, enter your password and tap “Continue“.
- Finally, just tap on “Delete profile“.
According to Facebook, the process of permanently deleting the account is done after 30 days, and until this time you have the opportunity to reactivate your account; Otherwise, it will be deleted forever.
How to delete a Facebook account with a direct link
Delete Facebook account with direct link is an easier method that you can use to delete Facebook account. Before doing this, first log in to Facebook through the phone or desktop browser and then type the following link in the browser.
By entering this link in your desktop browser, you will see a page similar to the one below. Here, as in the previous method, Facebook allows you to save your information so that you can access them later or just to not deactivate the messenger and not to lose the chats, to stop deleting the account and deactivate it instead.
By selecting “Delete account“, your account will be deleted forever.
How to recover Facebook account after deletion
As mentioned, after completing the account deletion process, Facebook will start the deletion process after 30 days; Therefore, during this time you can log back into your account so that Facebook will not delete your account.
You don’t need to do anything special to recover Facebook account after deletion. You just have to enter your username and password as usual and log in to your account.
Frequently asked questions about How to delete Facebook account
- How to delete Facebook account?
The easiest way to delete a Facebook account is to enter the link https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account through a browser. After doing this, just click on the Delete account option.
- Can the Facebook account be recovered after deletion?
Facebook gives you the opportunity to log back into your account 30 days after deletion to cancel the permanent account deletion process.
In this article, we talked about “How to delete Facebook account” and we are waiting for your experiences with using these methods. Please share your thoughts with us.